Aotearoa first-round fixtures all on SS1; no news on Aussies yet

Aotearoa first-round fixtures all on SS1; no news on Aussies yet

All ten the matches in New Zealand’s Super Rugby Aotearoa competition over the first round robin round – next five weekends – will be broadcast on SS1. No news is available yet on the matches in Australia’s double round competition that starts on 3 July.

Meanwhile the first-round kick-off times are as follows –

Super Rugby Aotearoa (New Zealand)

Round 1 (13-14 June):
Highlanders vs Chiefs (Saturday, 09:05, SS1)
Blues vs Hurricanes (Sunday, 05:35, SS1)
Crusaders bye

Round 2 (20-21 June):
Chiefs vs Blues (Saturday, 09:05, SS1)
Hurricanes vs Crusaders (Sunday, 05:35, SS1)
Highlanders bye

Round 3 (27-28 June): 
Blues vs Highlanders (Saturday, 9:05, SS1)
Crusaders vs Chiefs (Sunday, 5:35, SS1)
Hurricanes bye

Round 4 (4-5 July): 
Highlanders vs Crusaders (Saturday, 9:05, SS1)
Chiefs vs Hurricanes (Sunday, 5:35, SS1)
Blues bye

Round 5 (11-12 July): 
Crusaders vs Blues (Saturday, 9:05, SS1)
Hurricanes vs Highlanders (Sunday, 5:35, SS1)
Chiefs bye

Super Rugby AU (Australia)

Round 1 (3-4 July):
Reds vs Waratahs (Friday, 12:05)
Brumbies vs Rebels (Saturday, 12:15)
Western Force bye

Round 2 (10-11 July):
Rebels vs Reds (Friday, 12:05)
Waratahs vs Western Force (Saturday, 12:15)
Brumbies bye

Round 3 (17-18 July):
Reds vs Western Force (Friday, 12:05)
Waratahs vs Brumbies (Saturday, 12:15)
Rebels bye

Round 4 (24-25 July):
Rebels vs Waratahs (Friday, 12:05)
Western Force vs Brumbies (Saturday, 12:15)
Reds bye

Round 5 (31 July – 1 August):
Western Force vs Rebels (Friday, 12:05)
Brumbies vs Reds (Saturday, 12:15)
Waratahs bye